Tuesday, 24 January 2012

REVIEW:- Simon MASON - “Rough Guide to Classic Novels“

Year Published: - 2008
Where the book was from:- Pensby Library
ISBN: - 978 1 84353 516 4
Pages: - 368pp
Genre: - Non-fiction - Literature
How I came across it: - Serendipity
Rating: - ***** **

One sentence summary:- One of the Rough Guides series this lists over 200 of the 'world's best fiction ever written'.

General comments:- Each book has information about the plot, style and author and whilst any such choice is bound to be subjective this collection is quite traditional in its approach.

AUTHOR Notes:- Simon Mason is the author of the Quigleys series and four novels - The Great English Nude (1990); Death of a Fantasist (1994); Lives Of The Dog Stranglers (1998); and Moon Pie (2011).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hello folks - your comments are always welcome.