Thursday, 28 August 2008

Andrea Camilleri - "The Patience of the Spider"

Publ: 2007 ISBN: 978-0-330-44223-7
Rating: ***
Gosh, I've actually read a book. Reading is something that tends to take third place to natural history and socialising when on holiday.
This proved to be easy reading and a little obvious in its plot but the characterisation of the Italian police detective was good so I may well read another in the series at some stage.
Inspector Montalbano Series
1. The Shape of Water (2002)
2. The Terra-Cotta Dog (2002)
3. The Snack Thief (2003)
4. Voice of the Violin (2003)
5. The Excursion To Tindari (2005)
6. The Smell of the Night (2005)
aka The Scent of the Night
7. Rounding the Mark (2006)
8. The Patience of the Spider (2007)
9. The Paper Moon (2008)
10. August Heat (2008)

ANDREA CAMILLERI was born in 1925. His Montalbano mystery series have been bestsellers in Italy and Germany. The author lives in Rome.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hello folks - your comments are always welcome.