Tuesday, 20 May 2008

M. C. Beaton - “Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death”


“A refreshing, sensible, wonderfully eccentric, thoroughly likeable heroine.” (Booklist). Early-retired PR executive, Agatha, aims to settle down to life in a Cotswold village but finds it isn’t as quiet as she thought it would be - and she wouldn’t have liked it to be quiet any way! Agatha’s problems begin when she cheats in the local bake-a-quiche competition…
I love finding new authors and this makes two in a week - I’m thoroughly enjoying GB’s bookshelves!

M.C. BEATON is a psudonym used by Marion Chesney / Marion MacChesney, author of a number of widely acclaimed histoprical romances. M C Beaton is the author of the highly acclaimed Hamish Macbeth mystery series. Born in Scotland in 1936, Chesney now lives in the Cotswolds and divides her time between there and Paris. Her other pseudonyms include Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine, and Charlotte Ward.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hello folks - your comments are always welcome.